Databases

About Our Online Databases

logo

As a Sauk City Public Library user, you have access to South Central Library System’s online collection of dozens of searchable databases.

You can access most of the databases from any internet-connected computer using your Sauk City Public Library library card number.

A few must be accessed from one of our library stations.

Complete List of All Online Databases

Featured Databases

ancestry_logo

Ancestry Library

  • Explore census data, military records, family trees and more!
  • Available in-library only.

autorepair150

Auto Repair Reference Center

  • Repair information for many vehicles, domestic and imported.
  • From 1945 to present.
  • Desktop access requires Library's Zipcode (53570) and your library card number (Example: 53570####).

BiblioBoard Mobile Library

  • Supports self-published ebooks and content from across the US including local Wisconsin authors.
  • Access content and eBooks for free with no waiting.

Consumer Reports

  • Product reviews and ratings from an independent source.
  • Desktop access requires Library's Zipcode (53570) and your library card number (Example: 53570####).

Flipster

  • View your favorite magazines online!
  • Desktop access requires Library's Zipcode (53570) and your library card number (Example: 53570####).
  • Access via the app requires stoping by the library and assistance with a staff member.

heritage_logo

HeritageQuest

  • Find genealogical information including census data, tax rolls and more!
  • Desktop access requires Library's Zipcode (53570) and your library card number (Example: 53570####).

NOVPL

Novelist Plus

  • Search fiction & non-fiction titles, recommendations, series and topics.
  • Find read-alikes and similar authors.
  • Desktop access requires Library's Zipcode (53570) and your library card number (Example: 53570####).

Transparent Language

  • Transparent Language Online is a language-learning system for over 70 languages.
  • Desktop access requires Library's Zipcode (53570) and your library card number (Example: 53570####).

Wisconsin's Didital Library

  • Access to the state-wide digital library of ebooks, audiobooks, and more!
  • Access requires Library's Zipcode (53570) and your library card number (Example: 53570####).
  • Look for the app Libby in the app store for mobile access.